Customer Menu

Insight series

Insight hardcopy individual units


Five programmes with 4 – 6 varied activities and full teacher’s notes designed to help students explore key issues and deepen their understanding of themselves and each other.

Titles available are:
1. Managing emotions
2. Bullying
3. Communication
4. Peer pressure
5. Family break-up

Flexible, adaptable, and suitable for PSHE or tutor group lessons.

Choose to buy individual programmes in hard copy format or as a five pack bundle download here.

Please choose your options below.

If you would prefer to pay by invoice please contact us on 01249 409001.

The price includes postage to mainland UK, please contact us for overseas purchases.

Add to cart £12.00
Add to cart £12.00
Add to cart £12.00
Add to cart £12.00
Add to cart £12.00
Categories: ,

Product Description

This 6 unit programme explores aspects of emotional intelligence which will build students’ self-knowlege and life skills. Through a variety of activities it gives students the ability to deal with the demands of life more confidently.

A 6 unit programme for students to define aspects of bullying, understand the feelings that generate it, and find solutions to bullying situations.

Communication is central to all relationships, all interactions, all situations. This short programme investigates the wider aspects of communication, including interrupting, active listening, and the importance of body language. It also offers students the opportunity to practise effective communication.

Students are invited to pinpoint areas where they feel peer pressure, and explore whether there is good and bad peer pressure. A series of scenarios encourages discussion on the underlying emotions in different situations and the programme ends with each student describing ‘What makes your heart sing?’.

6 structured activities to stimulate discussion and offer support to students who are experiencing family break-up. It suggests ways to empower students at a time of great change for any family.